Richard Quintus and Phillip Duncan have been working together for a decade on personal injury and class-action litigation. Prior to coming on board to the Duncan Firm, Richard worked with a law firm known for business, banking, construction and commercial litigation, in addition to general practice, including criminal, family law, employment law and bankruptcy. Richard also worked for 8 1/2 years at a law firm known for an emphasis on defense, class action, antitrust and complex litigation where he headed up plaintiff litigation. 

Prior to becoming an attorney, Richard was an interim director at a non-profit organization involved in landowner rights, antitrust and environmental issues and was a Director of Policy and Communications at the North Dakota Department of Agriculture before attending law school. 


  • Dickinson State University, B.A. (History, B.A., 1994, Psychology Minor, 1994)

Practice Areas

  • Personal Injury
  • Complex Litigation
  • Commercial Litigation
  • Construction Law
  • Class Actions
  • Property Law
  • Unfair Trade Practices
  • Consumer Protection
  • Antitrust
  • Consumer Bankruptcy

Law School

  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock, J.D. (2000)

Associations and Memberships 

  • Arkansas Bar Association
  • AAJ Member 2011-present

Awards & Honors

  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award - Constitutional Law I
  • UALR Law School Student Senator
  • Continuing Legal Education (CLE) - Has spoken by invite at CLE Courses for credit in Arkansas and other states, involving Arkansas law, including Construction Claims, Design Law for Professionals, Public Contract Issues, Insurance Law, Construction Law, Complex Litigation and Rule 23 Class Actions


  • Participates in UALR Law School Professional Mentor Program
  • Attends Church of Rock Creek
  • Enjoys outdoor activities; attending events with son; reading, movies; family reunions


  • Arkansas – 2000
  • Florida – 2008 

Federal Courts

  • Eastern & Western Districts of Arkansas – 2000
  • United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit – 2002
  • Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals – 2003
  • Eastern District of Wisconsin – 2010
  • Second Circuit Court of Appeals – 2014